BC Winter Games

The BC Winter Games are BC’s premier multi-sport event for young athletes, coaches, and officials. Taking place every two years, the next Games will be in Vernon, February 24-27, 2022. Archery is a "core sport" in the BC Winter Games which gives our athletes a unique opportunity to compete in a multi-sport event.

This is your opportunity to train to represent your zone at the BC Games. Athletes who shoot Compound, Recurve or Barebow, who will be between 15-17 years of age as at December 31, 2022 are eligible to quality for the BC Winter Games (born in 2005, 2006, or 2007). See the technical package for details.

There are eight zones in the province. See what zone your home community is in and check the schedule for zone qualification events so you can take part in this amazing event. 

Athlete Info

Transportation Information:

Transportation will be arranged by the Games from several pick-up points in your Zone. Transportation will primarily be in the form of a charter bus. Planning is still underway to determine the best methods of transportation while following pandemic protocols. Once finalized, a detailed document will be linked here.

Event Schedule:

Official Schedule will be posted once approved by the Games.

Unofficial schedule:
Day 1: practice
Day 2: 1st 18m round
Day 3: 2nd 18m round
Day 4: Elimination rounds (for top 4 athletes in each category based on the combined scores of the 2 18m rounds)

Eligible age:

Born in 2005, 2006 or 2007

Eligible equipment categories:

Compound, Recurve and Barebow

*all athletes must wear an armguard to participate in the Games and in the Zone Trials (see Technical Package for more details)


Must be a member in good standing of BC Archery in order to participate in the Trials and/or the Games

All participants must abide by the following:

Games General Rules

Games Code of Conduct

Archery Technical Package

BC Archery Code of Conduct

BC Archery Fair Play policy

BC Archery Dispute Resolution policy group

Coach & Officials Resources

Roles of Coaches at the Games

Roles of other people at the Games

CRC check is required

BC Archery membership is required (must be in good standing)

Transportation will be detailed here once finalized

Zone shirts--BC Archery will organize the ordering of the Zone shirts in order to ease the burden on the Coaches






**  RESULTS  **

Pandemic Protocols

Everyone attending the Games must show proof of full vaccination (both doses). This includes all athletes, coaches, volunteers, organizers and spectators (family, friends, siblings, etc).

Masks must be worn at all times when Indoors except while on the shooting line or eating. This includes wearing a mask on Games-provided transportation (bus and/or plane). 

Travel to the Games

All members of the Teams must be accompanied by at least one of the Coaches.  No team member may board Games' transport without a designated coach available to accompany them. Each Zone will have 1 or 2 pickup points--these will be selected by the Zone Coaches. BCWG cannot accommodate collecting athletes across a region on a single bus nor guarantee that a particular bus will pass through or pickup at multiple stops along the route. Athletes must make their own way to the pickup point designated by the Zone Coach.


Venue and accommodations

Event venue: Vernon Secondary School


Accommodations & Meals: Vernon Secondary School


All Athletes and Coaches MUST stay in Games' provided accommodations. (Exceptions may be made for athletes for medical circumstances--contact the Provincial Advisor for more information)




Sonia Schina, Provincial Advisor

Lora-Lee Murray, Assistant Provincial Advisor



2022 Guide to the Games (will be posted once finalized)

BC Winter Games Zone Trials locations

Trials will be held no later than December 5th. Selected athletes will be notified by December 31st.

All athletes must show proof of at least partial vaccination (minimum one dose) to attend the Trials.

All competitors must be BC Archery members and must wear an armguard (as per the Technical Package). Click here for an explanation of how the team is selected.


Zone 1

  • TBD
  • Head Coach - Kevin Evans
  • Assistant Coach - Elaine Johnson

Zone 2

Zone 3

Zone 4

Zone 5

Zone 6

Zone 7

Zone 8